New species of the genus Boletina Winnertz (Diptera: Mycetophilidae) from Fennoscandia

Publication Type:Journal Article
Year of Publication:2004
Authors:Polevoi, A.V., Hedmark K.
Journal:Entomologica Fennica
Accession Number:200400320434
Keywords:Animalia-; Boletina-altridentata (Diptera-): species-, Arthropoda-, Arthropods-, Asia-, description-; Boletina-cordata (Diptera-): species-, description-; Boletina-falcata (Diptera-): species-, description-; Boletina-fennoscandica (Diptera-): species-, description-; Boletina-hedstroemi (Diptera-): species-, description-; Boletina-kivachiana (Diptera-): species-, description-; Boletina-lapponica (Diptera-): species-, description-; Boletina-struthioides (Diptera-): species-, description-; Boletina-subtriangularis (Diptera-): species-, description-; Diptera-: Animals-, Economic-Entomology; Systematics-and-Taxonomy; Terrestrial-Ecology: Ecology-, Environmental-Sciences; [75314-] Diptera-[new-taxon], Europe-, Insecta-, Insects-, Invertebrata-, Invertebrates-; Fennoscandia-: Europe-, new-species, Palearctic-region;, Palearctic-region; Finland-: Europe-, Palearctic-region; Karelia-: Russia-

Nine new species of the fungus-gnat genus Boletina Winnertz (B.alcata sp. n., B. hedstroemi sp. n., B. struthioides sp. n., B. kivachiana sp. n., B. fennoscandica sp. n., B. lapponica sp. n., B. subtriangularis sp. n., B. atridentata sp. n. and B. cot-data sp. n.) are described from Russian Karelia, Finland and Sweden. The descriptions are based on recently collected specimens as well as on the old material deposited in the collection of the Museum of Natural History, Helsinki, Finland. Most of the collecting localities are situated in oldgrowth reservations or habitats suggested to protection. Detailed descriptions and illustrations of genitalia are given. Ecological data and information on closely related species are provided.

Taxonomy checked: 
TDWG distribution: 
Specimens imported: 
Scratchpads developed and conceived by (alphabetical): Ed Baker, Katherine Bouton Alice Heaton Dimitris Koureas, Laurence Livermore, Dave Roberts, Simon Rycroft, Ben Scott, Vince Smith